ART

Record Store Day Berlin

record1-neu

The diamond stylus of my record player has worn out, a new one is on its way. But I miss listening to my Vinyls with the muffled, rough sound – preferably voices from the 80s or contemporary ones. Until the stylus arrives I need an alternative, so the ‚Record Store Day‘ on Saturday suited me well. This day is for independent record store owners to „celebrate and spread the word about the unique culture“ (that’s what the website says). All those stores participating (luckily numerous in Berlin) offer unique and rare versions – collector’s pieces. I spent the day with my sister in those record stores, and even though we were not on the hunt for something in particular we listenend to awesome stuff from different decades of music history.

Want more fashion, art and travel? Like ARTATTRACTS on Facebook

record7record record2

All photos taken by me. Please ask before using

2 Kommentare zu “Record Store Day Berlin

Kommentar verfassen

